I Am On My Way To Find You

I am on my way to find you

Through sleet

Through rain

Through pain

Through pain

Through pain.

 

I can’t stop

I won’t

Because this is my hole

You are

My missing puzzle piece

That gnaws my heart

My mind

That dries up tears

And laughs them away

Hysterically

Into oblivion.

 

Every cut

Every bruise

Every smile

Every joy

Asks for you

To respond.

 

Respond.

 

 

Please, respond.

 

 

Please.

 

 

I am on my way to find you

I don’t know

What you look like

Smell like

Feel like

Laugh like

Cry like

Smile like

Kiss like

But I know

You do.

 

I am wading

Through voices

Jokes

Misery

Yearning

With unstoppable

Will and feet.

 

I won’t surprise you

When I find

You

Because it has been written

Over

Over

Over

About perseverance

And survival

Is

Instinct.

 

I am on my way to find you

I was always on my way to find you.

Leave a Reply

